Paul Burnell  1960

Paul Burnell was born in 1960, Ystrad, South Wales and now lives and writes in London. His music often utilises relentless repetition and pulse within a structure that can be easily perceived as a process. Sometimes humour and spoken word elements are featured. Works include The Sense of a Place Will Remain for Inchcolm New Music Ensemble 2007, 3 Pieces for Strings for Yorkshire Late Starters Strings 2008, and Mathematician Suite for Chris Brannick 2009.

Pieces by this composer

Piece Title Instruments
Bargello Violin I,Violin II,Viola,Violoncello,Double Bass
3 Plain Pieces Piano
Ember / Kindle Recorder,Guitar (Acoustic)
Wassail the Trees Organ,Voice (Choir)
Fifteen Moravian Folksongs, arranged for string quartet Violin I,Violin II,Viola,Violoncello